Rollercoaster Ride.

Only way I can describe this past month- a complete rollercoaster ride.

We found out we were pregnant mid February. We were both so extremely happy. Then 2 weeks later I started having signs of miscarriage which blood tests confirmed and then a week ago yesterday I started to miscarry.

While I was miscarrying we had already planned a vacation to New York to visit our doctors from the Women’s Therapy Center and to meet up with our friends who were going for treatment. We went ahead and went along with our plans- and the distraction was greatly needed.

I want to post more in detail about our new york trip, but right now I am just asking for prayers. I know I was early on in the pregnancy, but I already loved THIS baby.

I know people don’t really know what to say and just want to encourage me- but not to be rude- things such as ‘at least you know you can get pregnant’ or ‘your so young, you’ll have plenty of babies’ or ‘at least it happened early on’ or even ‘God has a reason’- don’t really mean much right now. It doesn’t give me this baby back.

My mom bought me the book I’ll Hold You In Heaven by Pastor Jack Hayford. I have only read half of it so far but it has been such a comfort to me to see scripture after scripture confirming that my 6 and a half week old baby was truly a physical and spiritual life and that I will see him/her in heaven.

We love you baby and can not wait to meet you.

5 thoughts on “Rollercoaster Ride.

  1. Hey Carrie,

    We haven’t talked in a while but I just wanted to say that I’m very sorry to hear about your miscarriage. While those things that other people say are true, and will be helpful once the initial grief is over, sometimes what we really need to hear is sympathy, an acknowledgement that this DOES hurt, and it DOES matter. Especially given all the struggles you’ve gone through to even make pregnancy possible. I hope you have a strong support network to guide you through what is undoubtedly a visceral and sorrowful loss. I’m sure that you will be an earthly mother soon, but in the meantime… I’m so sorry.

    Much love, from a fellow V-girl.

    • Thank you so much. Your words mean alot, especially because you understand me in a much deeper way due to our ‘V connection’. Sometimes life gets crappy! But again, thank you for your support. I hope to catch up on your blog soon!

  2. hello Carrie, I too miscarried early in pregnancy, at 7 weeks & know how hard it is to even speak about my child to anyone cuz they think I should get over it since it has been 3 years and to them it really wasn’t a baby & I do have 4 sons including a boy I had after my miscarriage..I fall in love with my child as soon as I find out I am pregnant & my BABY had a heartbeat for a short time..if you would like to read more about my story then you can visit my blog at http://mrsc05.blogspot.com/

    My thoughts & prayers are with you & know you are not alone..((HUGS))

    • Thank you so much for your sweet post. I tried to comment on your blog but couldn’t figure out how- but wanted to let you know I’m following your blog.

      I am so so sorry for your loss. It truly is devastating no matter how early or late you lose your precious baby and don’t let anyone tell you any different. As odd as it is, it comforts me that even three years later you truly miss your sweet baby. It lets me know that my grief is real and that my precious one will never be forgotten. Many hugs to you.

      • you will never forget your baby, I have 4 sons including a 17 month old that of course brings us joy but you will always wonder what your baby would have looked like,what milestones you missed, etc. Some will make you sad & some will make you happy but no matter what you will always think of your baby..You never stop grieving but it does get a lil easier, you may go a few weeks or months without thinking about loosing your baby, & you will be able to talk about the baby without crying but then some days you will have an over whelming sense of loss & sadness & need to cry & i’ve found that is ok & I need to cry for my baby just to keep my sanity…

        Thank you for vising my blog & I fixed the comment problem, I didn’t realize I disabled them.lol..

Leave a comment