Steady My Heart

One song that has been on the forefront of my mind this past week has been Kari Jobe’s “Steady My Heart”- and God has answered that desire and truly has steadied my heart.

I want to thank each and every one of you for your prayers–I was completely blown away last week when we had over 10,000 views of the blog post asking for prayer. I posted it for local family and close friends to see- yet people kept sharing and sharing and we had people from all over the world viewing the post and praying for us! Bennett and I were, and still are, blown away by all the support, love and prayers. We both truly feel peace and strength that can only come from Jesus alone. And please forgive us for not being able to respond to every post and comment- but know we have read every single one!

I originally had a doctors appointment scheduled for today, but had received some words of caution about having too many ultrasounds from some trusted friends in the medical profession. I also had trusted friends in the medical profession tell me not to worry at all about having too many ultrasounds- but I would rather err on the side of caution, plus termination is not an option at all so there really was no need for me to go today, just for my own personal assurance. Our next appointment is Thursday the 21st so I would greatly appreciate your prayers. I will be a few days shy of 12 weeks and they will do an ultrasound as well as several blood tests.

Our specific prayer though is this- that we would see a healthy baby, no abnormal fluid with a strong heartbeat. We would love for you to pray with us this prayer as well!

Again, we are thankful for you and your prayers. We know no matter what- this is a part of our unique story that can be used to glorify God and that is our  ultimate desire and prayer.

One thought on “Steady My Heart

  1. Joining you in prayer for a healthy, fluid-free baby with a strong heartbeat next Thursday, Carrie! Thank you for sharing your journey with us. I know your faith will be such an encouragement to many people facing all kinds of trials, because of your faithfulness to offer comfort from the same source of comfort you’ve received. ((Hugs!))

Leave a Reply

