Safe and Sound, but not sleepy….

…So that means I’ll do some blog posting. πŸ™‚ I SHOULD be sleepy as I barely got any sleep last night. I didn’t even finish packing til about 9:30pm–didn’t actually fall asleep until midnight and woke up continuously until I finally dragged myself out of bed at 6:00 am. We got on the road around 6:45 and headed to Philadelphia to meet up with Jess W. It was SO good to see her- and what a ministry she is doing! She is for sure in the heart of the city and she is one brave woman of God! Haha- I was freaking out about leaving my car unattended and Jess W. had to continue to reassure me that my car would be perfectly fine. πŸ™‚ Jess showed us how to take a subway- as this is a major lesson we will need to learn as that is the main mode of transportation of where we are staying now to get into the city. We went to an awesome diner and Jess and I split a yummy cheesesteak while Bennett downed his own πŸ˜‰ We walked around for a bit then said goodbye to Jess and headed to our hotel. Everyone at the hotel has been incredibly friendly. We get a discount at this particular hotel since we are patients of the Womens Treatment Center and they even gave me a card with chocolates! They know what a girl wants when she isn’t feeling her best ;). Bennett and I explored the hotel and the little town around us and ate at Panera (Thanks Laura and Daniel for the gift card! :))- then just came back to the hotel to wind down- except I am having quite the difficult time winding down. Bennett is fast asleep- but I drank a soda at dinner which I rarely do and I am feeling the affects of caffeine! Dr. Ross Tabisel- one of the doctors we will be seeing at the Women’s Therapy Center- called to make sure we had arrived safely and has already been extremely helpful with providing directions to the train station so we can site see tomorrow. I have heard so many wonderful things about these doctors from Jessie H., seen these doctors on several television programs, and then to actually speak to them and have them be so helpful has been wonderful and has helped to ease my nerves. God has been so merciful to us!

I thank you all for your prayers- we feel them for sure. We had safe travels with just minimal traffic delays. I took some pictures from Philly today and will try to post them sometime soon. Be sure to keep Jess W. in your prayers- she has three more weeks of ministry left in Philly and God has done great things so far but she needs strength to continue through the next three weeks and to see God continue to do great things in the city of Philadelphia.

One thought on “Safe and Sound, but not sleepy….

Leave a Reply

